U.S. Senate Members Meet The Crew Of Artemis II

The four astronauts who will fly around the Moon on NASA’s Artemis II visited Washington on Wednesday, May 17, to discuss their upcoming mission with members of Congress and others.

NASA astronauts Reid Wiseman, Victor Glover, and Christina Hammock Koch, and Canadian Space Agency (CSA) astronaut Jeremy Hansen were announced Monday, April 3, as the four astronauts who will venture around the Moon on Artemis II, the first crewed mission on NASA’s path to establishing a long-term presence at the Moon for science and exploration through Artemis. The crew assignments are as follows: Commander Reid Wiseman, Pilot Victor Glover, Mission Specialist 1 Christina Koch, Mission Specialist 2 Jeremy Hansen.

From left: CSA astronaut Jeremy Hansen; Sen. Jerry Moran, Kansas; NASA astronaut Christina Hammock Koch; CSA President Lisa Campbell; NASA astronauts Reid Wiseman and Victor Glover; Sen. Jeanne Shaheen, New Hampshire; and NASA Administrator Bill Nelson after a meet and greet, Wednesday, May 17, 2023, at the Dirksen Senate Office Building in Washington.

Image Credit: NASA/Bill Ingalls

By: Dacia Massengill
Originally published at NASA

Our humans need coffee too! Your support is highly appreciated, thank you!

- - -

Read More